Loading...

Table of Content

    25 February 2016, Volume 36 Issue 1 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
    Research on the principle of RF ion thruster without a neutralizer
    XIA Guang-Qing, XU Zong-Qi, WANG Peng, ZHU Yu, CHEN Mao-Lin
    2016, 36 (1):  1-8.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0004
    Abstract ( 888 )   PDF (1879KB) ( 2054 )   Save
    In the wide application of electric thrusters, most of them accelerate positive ions to generate thrust, and need to install the neutralizer which can emit electrons to neutralize the positive ions. Otherwise it will cause the spacecraft self-charging, and the communication equipment and electronic devices will be damaged. Therefore, the neutralizer performance becomes  an important factor restricting the working state of the electric thrusters. In order to overcome the shortcoming, a kind of RF ion thruster without a neutralizer based on accelerating positive and negative ions alternately was introduced. The structural components and the propulsion principles were described. The generation of ion-ions and accelerating process of positive and negative ions were discussed. The key techniques including electronegative gas discharge characteristics and magnetic field filter the electrons efficiency, as well as the applied bias voltage way for grids in which the positive and negative ions could be accelerated alternately and periodically were pointed. The analysis results indicate this thruster has potential application prospect in the low orbit spacecraft and deep space probes.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Study on emission mechanism of ultrasonically electric propulsion
    ZHANG Yao-Bin, HANG Guan-Rong, DONG Lei, KANG Xiao-Ming, ZHAO Wan-Sheng, ZHANG Yan, KANG Xiao-Lu
    2016, 36 (1):  9-17.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0005
    Abstract ( 941 )   PDF (4846KB) ( 1114 )   Save
    To improve the thrust of colloid thrusters by increasing the number of emitters, a novel electric propulsion method named ultrasonically electric propulsion (UEP) was proposed.The dense capillary standing waves produced by ultrasonic vibration are the emitters,so the number and density of emitters are improved fundamentally and relatively high thrust density appears.The emission mechanism of UEP was analyzed and the corresponding emission model was developed. Through theoretical analysis on the formation of capillary standing waves and the emission of the charged droplets, the relationship among the surface tension, inertial force and electrostatic force at the crests of standing waves was introduced. Furthermore, the radius of the standing wave crests and the diameter of the charged droplets were theoretically solved. The estimation equations of spray current, specific impulse and thrust were proposed. Based on the theoretical analysis, the influences of the electric filed strength, ultrasonic vibration frequency, ultrasonic vibration power and propellant on the performance of UEP were analyzed and experimentally verified.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Optimal design of orbital transfer with chemical-electric hybrid propulsion system based on a new Gauss pseudospectral method
    YANG Bo, CHEN Zi-Yun, WEN Zheng, MIAO Jun
    2016, 36 (1):  18-25.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0006
    Abstract ( 930 )   PDF (3972KB) ( 1160 )   Save
    A kind of chemicalelectric hybrid mode propulsion system was proposed for the orbit transfer mission of GEO satellite. This propulsion system has a good application prospect and can fit much of the engineering demands,such as high-degree payloads and high-accuracy orbit insertion.The research on the optimization methods of the transfer orbit based on the hybrid mode propulsion system was carried out. A new Gauss pseudospectral method to solve the multi phase optimum control problem was proposed,which transformed the multiple nonlinear programming problems transformed by Gauss pseudospectral method to one by setting up the linkage of the breaking points. Two simulation examples indicate that this method can effectively solve the optimization problem of the multi-phase non-smooth orbit. It has the advantages of high operation efficiency, big convergence radius and high solving accuracy, and can conveniently and fast process the optimization design of the transfer orbit based on the hybrid mode propulsion system.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Low frequency oscillation characteristics in a cusped field thruster
    HU Jun-Feng, LIU Hui, LI Jian-Zhi, SUN Qiang-Qiang
    2016, 36 (1):  26-34.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0007
    Abstract ( 953 )   PDF (2204KB) ( 855 )   Save
    The operation mode of the thruster is divided into high current mode and low current mode to study the low frequency oscillation characteristics in a cusped field thruster. The characteristics of low frequency oscillation were studied by changing working parameters and magnetic field configuration. The effects of the outer circuit on the low frequency oscillation were also studied. Results show that the operation mode of the cusped field thruster converted from high current mode into low current mode with the increase of discharge voltage under the condition of high mass flow. In comparison, the discharge current in high current mode has the characteristics of high amplitude and low frequency with vague plume. With the increasing of discharge voltage, the current oscillation amplitude increases and then decreases, while oscillation frequency increases along with the discharge voltage. However, the discharge current in low current mode has the characteristics of low amplitude and high frequency, and plume has two obvious bright lines. Current oscillation amplitude and  frequency increases with the increasing of discharge voltage. With the increasing of mass flow rate, discharge current oscillation amplitude and frequency tend to increase in different working conditions. Meanwhile, the resistance and inductance in the outer circuit can suppress low frequency oscillation, but the effect of capacitance on low  frequency  oscillation is not obvious.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Experiment to improve the performance of an ECR neutralizer
    LUO Li-Tao, YANG Juan, JIN Yi-Zhou, SUN Jun, HAN Fei
    2016, 36 (1):  35-42.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0008
    Abstract ( 1001 )   PDF (2762KB) ( 795 )   Save
    The problem about domestic electron cyclotron resonance neutralizer is that electron beam can′t be extracted continuously at the variation of bias voltage.To overcome this, an experiment of neutralizer electron beam extraction was carried out to improve the performance through changing the antenna structure and adjusting the size of the electron extraction aperture. The experimental results show that the electron beam can be extracted continuously with the increasing  of the bias voltage. The propellant efficiency and electron energy loss for the improved neutralizer under the operation conditions are 1.659 8 and 126.3 W/A respectively,while 1.278 9 and 194.573 W/A respectively before neutralizer improvement. The plasma density within the neutralizer diagnosed by the Langmuir probe is in the range of 1.72×1017~12.1×1017 m-3.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Numerical simulation of the flow characteristics within the constrictor of an arcjet thruster
    WEI Fu-Zhi, HE Yan, GENG Jin-Yue
    2016, 36 (1):  43-50.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0009
    Abstract ( 947 )   PDF (6270KB) ( 1034 )   Save
    The constrictor is a key part of arcjet thrusters, which has a significant effect on the performance and efficiency of the arcjet thruster.A modeling study was performed to investigate the plasma flow through the constrictor of medium power arcjet thrusters based on the local thermal equilibrium (LTE) assumption. The effects of the current, inlet pressure, constrictor dimensions and different propellants on the plasma flow characteristics, including the nonuniform flow characteristics, within the arcjet constrictor were studied. And the effects of the current, inlet pressure and constrictor dimensions on the performance and efficiency were further presented. The numerical results show that the hot arc region radius and length increase with the increase of the current; with the increase of the inlet pressure, the radius of hot arc region decreases but length increases;with the decrease of the constrictor radius, the hot arc region radius decreases while length increases; the hot arc region length increases and radius shows no significant changes with the increase of the constrictor length; and the hot arc region with hydrogen as the propellant is apparently smaller than those with nitrogen and argon as the propellant. It is also found that a small amount of the gas passes through the hot arc region where the gas is ionized, and most of the gas flows through the low temperature region near the wall. The Joule heating within the constrictor approximately accounts for 60 %-80 % of the total Joule heating within the arcjet thruster, mainly affected by the constrictor length.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Effect of pre-ionization on low frequency oscillation and wall corrosion in Hall thrusters
    QUAN Lu-Lu, XING Wei, LU Chang, GONG Ke-Yu, CAO Yong
    2016, 36 (1):  51-57.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0010Hall
    Abstract ( 812 )   PDF (3400KB) ( 987 )   Save
    With the proposed of ATON-Hall thrusters,a series of studies were carried out based on pre-ionization phenomenon in buffer. However, the selection of pre-ionization rate is still inconclusive.Therefore, two-dimensional axisymmetric full particle PIC (Fully-kinetic Particle-In-Cell) simulations were carried out based on the real size of SPT-100 Hall thruster to simulate the discharge process in the discharge chamber. The relations between and among pre Ionization rate, low frequency oscillation in the discharge channel and wall corrosion of Hall thruster were mainly studied. The simulation results show that increasing the pre-ionization rate in the buffer chamber can effectively suppress low frequency oscillation, and improve the performance of the propeller. But at the same time, the increase of the energy of ion impacting on the channel surface aggrevates the corrosion of the surface, and shorten the propeller′s shorten service life.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Effects of azimuthal non-uniformity of neutrals on the discharge characteristic and performance of Hall thruster
    FAN Jin-Rui, DING Yong-Jie, SUN Guo-Shun, YU Da-Ren, WEI Li-Qiu
    2016, 36 (1):  58-62.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0011
    Abstract ( 868 )   PDF (3530KB) ( 842 )   Save
    Researches show that the gas distributor of Hall thrusters with manufacture and installation error, or the vent holes plugged up by the sputtered particles would result in azimuthal non-uniformity of neutrals. The influences of the degree of azimuthal non-uniformity of neutrals on the discharge characteristic and performance of Hall thrusters were studied by plugging up the vent hole of gas distributor. Current characteristic,  ion current density distribution and overall performance were obtained by experiments. Results show that azimuthal non-uniformity of neutrals results in higher discharge current with the maximum of increments of 25 %, lower thruster efficiency, lower special impulse, and bigger oscillation.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Hybrid-PIC simulation of Hall thruster plume shield on GEO satellites
    LIU Hui, LUO Xiao-Ming, WEN Zheng, WANG Jue, YU Da-Ren
    2016, 36 (1):  63-69.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0012
    Abstract ( 1118 )   PDF (7300KB) ( 567 )   Save
    The plume of the Hall thruster has negative effects on cover glasses of the solar panel which have high light transmission.Therefore, it is necessary to design some protective structures for solar array.Firstly, some related works were reviewed. Then, two different protection schemes were simulated using hybrid-PIC for a GEO satellite equipped with a SPT100. Finally, the advantages and disadvantages of the two schemes were analyzed and some valuable suggestions were proposed. The output power of solar array will be decreased if they are polluted.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Study on moment dumpling of electric propulsion satellite
    MA Xue, HAN Dong, TANG Liang
    2016, 36 (1):  70-76.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0013
    Abstract ( 878 )   PDF (3521KB) ( 979 )   Save
    Moment dumpling of electric propulsion satellite can be established by pointing the thrust vectors slightly away from the center of mass. On the basis of this method, electric propulsion moment dumpling for both normal mode and failure mode was investigated. The analytic solution of optimal dumpling directions was given,and the question that whether the control arc should be considered was discussed. The simulation results show that proposed method can effectively perform the moment dumpling by electric thrusters.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Effects of discharge voltage and screen grid voltage on performance of ion thruster
    WANG Yu-Wei, REN Jun-Xue, JI Lin-Jie, TANG Hai-Bin
    2016, 36 (1):  77-84.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0014
    Abstract ( 746 )   PDF (4336KB) ( 1151 )   Save
    The effects of discharge voltage and screen grid voltage changing to working performance of a 6 cm Kaufman ion thruster were studied by combination of experiments and numerical simulation. In these experiments, the argon was used as propellant for the ion thruster,and many groups of data were gathered. Furthermore, based on Goebel′s theory model,the effects of discharge voltage changing on beam current and propellant efficiency were simulated.And the particle in cell Monte-Carlo collide (PIC-MCC) theory was used to simulate the effects of screen voltage on beam current, propellant efficiency and acceleration grid current. Experiments and numerical simulation drew the same conclusions. When discharge voltage increases, ion beam current and propellant utilization efficiency tend to be stable after a corresponding increase. A similar beam electric current and propellant utilization efficiency changing pattern is observed when the screen grid voltage is increased,but acceleration grid voltage tends to be stable after a corresponding decrease. This study can provide a reference for increasing multimodes ion thrusters' performance.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Thermal design and optimization of LIPS-300 ion thruster in  geosynchronous orbit
    HU Guo-Jie, LI Jian, LIU Bai-Lin
    2016, 36 (1):  85-96.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0015
    Abstract ( 1225 )   PDF (9287KB) ( 605 )   Save
    The Large heat dissipation of LIPS-300 ion thruster seriously affects its performance.Therefore, the thermal design and analysis of LIPS-300 ion thruster in geosynchronous orbit were carried out. The simulation results show that under the hightemperature working condition,the downstream harness, downstream and upstream anode, screen grid, and downstream magnet are the positions with the highest temperature,and the temperature of the downstream magnet exceeds the temperature upper limit. In order to decrease the temperature of the downstream magnet, two optimization design measures were presented and tried. The analysis results indicate that increasing heat radiation area is an effective optimization design measure while enhancing the inner heat exchange is noneffective.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    A diagnostic scheme for electron density in μ-PPT plasma using H Stark broadening
    WANG Shang-Min, ZHANG Jia-Liang, ZHANG Tian-Ping, FENG Jie, ZHENG Mao-Fan, HUANG Yong-Jie
    2016, 36 (1):  94-102.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0016
    Abstract ( 976 )   PDF (3229KB) ( 956 )   Save
    A method of electron density measurement    inside discharge channel of pulsed-plasma thruster (PPT) with higher accuracy was proposed,    based on Stark broadening spectrum analysis. By measuring the line profile and the full-width at half-maximum (FWHM) of C atom spectrum emitted by PPT plasma,the electron density can be calculated. But this requires adequate high electron density. If the electron density is lower than 1016 cm-3, the accuracy of diagnosis is dramatically decreased. Therefore, a tiny H tracer based on H atom spectrum of the line profile and the full-width at half-maximum was proposed to measure the electron density. Comparing with the conventional method, it can improve remarkably the accuracy of electron density measurement.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Space potential diagnostic study of ion thruster′s plume
    CAO Shuai, TANG Hai-Bin, ZHANG Zun, ZHANG Zhe
    2016, 36 (1):  103-112.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0017
    Abstract ( 951 )   PDF (7035KB) ( 1031 )   Save
    The plume plasma potential distribution of ion thruster could deeply affect the normal work of the whole spacecraft and cause some extremely serious problems. In our experiments an emissive probe was used to measure the beam plasma potential of a 20 cm-ion thruster using Xe as propellants. Experiments were performed at axial distances from 250 mm to 900 mm downstream of the thruster′s exit plane and radial locations ranging from 0 to 450 mm. The emissive probe based on thermionic electron emission was made of 0.1 mm diameter tungsten filament with its heat current from 1.5 A to 2.5 A. The knee point of the emissive probe′s  I-V curve is clearer than that of the Langmuir probe, so the space potential distribution of our measurement results is more accurate. Emissive probe has been broadly used to diagnose plasma potential abroad, but lots of literatures indicate that there are still some divergences in the probe′s data processing methods. The probe′s working physical process of the probe was studied, and the effects of the emissive thermionic electron quantity on plasma potential diagnosis results were analyzed. Different processing methods of the probe′s  I-V curve were adopted and the advantages and disadvantages of each method were discussed. The reasons why measurement results deviate from the true plasma potential distribution were analyzed, which not only provide references for the structural reform of Emissive probe and the selection of heating current,but also give some suggestions for the plume simulation model and the improvement of thruster performance.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    A theoretical method for xenon′s physical property used in electrical propulsion system
    CHEN Tao, LIU Guo-Xi, SONG Fei, WU Cong-Long
    2016, 36 (1):  113-119.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0018
    Abstract ( 840 )   PDF (3824KB) ( 939 )   Save
    The possible operation temperature of propellant xenon in electrical propulsion system  is between 30 ℃  and 45 ℃, which covers the xenon′s critical temperature. At the critical temperature, xenon′s state is sensitive to the operating pressure and the ambient temperature. The propellant may exhibit different forms. These characteristics make the traditional equation of state ineffective to calculate the p-V-T relationship in the above temperature  range (max error may rise to 30 %). To solve this problem, a new calculation method based on the corresponding state principle was put forward for physical property estimation. The theoretical outcomes were compared with experiment data and available database. The results show that among the whole temperature and pressure range, the method is capable to predict the xenon′s physical property in gas, liquid, supercritical state with an error less than 0.5 %.
    Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...

当期目录

    2016年, 第36卷, 第1期 刊出日期:2016-02-25 上一期    下一期
    全选选: 隐藏/显示图片
    专题述评
    无中和器射频离子推力器原理研究
    夏广庆, 徐宗琦, 王鹏, 朱雨, 陈茂林
    2016 (1):  1-8.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0004
    摘要 ( 937 )   PDF(1879KB) ( 2181 )  
    在电推力器的广泛应用中,大部分都采用加速正离子的方式产生推力,且需要安装中和器发射电子对喷射出的正离子进行中和,否则会导致航天器自充电,对其通信及电子器件造成损害。因此,中和器的性能成为制约电推力器工作状态和寿命的重要因素。为了克服该缺点,介绍了一种基于同时加速正、负离子的无中和器射频离子推力器,阐述了其结构组成及推进原理,分析了离子-离子的产生、正负离子的加速过程,指出了关键技术包括电负性工质气体放电特性、磁场过滤电子束缚效能,以及可周期性交替加速正、负离子的栅极偏置电压加载方式。分析表明,该推力器在低轨航天器及深空探测器中具有潜在的应用前景。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    研究探讨
    超声电喷推进机理研究
    张姚滨, 杭观荣, 董磊, 康小明, 赵万生, 张岩, 康小录
    2016 (1):  9-17.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0005
    摘要 ( 966 )   PDF(4846KB) ( 1145 )  
    超声电喷推进是一种新型的电推进技术,主要用于解决胶体推力器等电推力器发射点集成困难、发射点数密度低的问题。通过将超声振动产生的大量微细驻波作为发射源,超声电喷推进将从根本上提高发射点的数目和密度,形成较大的推力密度。文章对超声电喷推进的发射机理进行了研究,得到相应的理论发射模型。通过对发射表面上微细驻波的形成过程、带电液滴的分离过程进行理论分析,建立了静电场条件下微细驻波波峰临界状态的平衡方程,推导出微细驻波波峰局部半径以及发射液滴尺寸的理论解,并提出了发射电流、比冲和推力的估算方程。在此基础上,分析了极间电场强度、超声振动频率、超声振动功率、推进剂性能黏度、推进剂表面张力系数和电导率对超声电喷推进性能的影响规律,并进行了试验验证。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    基于高斯伪谱法的化-电混合推进系统转移轨道优化设计
    杨博, 陈子匀, 温正, 苗峻
    2016 (1):  18-25.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0006
    摘要 ( 973 )   PDF(3972KB) ( 1200 )  
    提出利用化-电混合模式推进系统完成地球同步卫星轨道转移任务,该推进系统极具应用前景,能够满足高有效载荷率、高入轨精度的工程实践需求。并针对基于该混合模式推进系统的转移轨道的优化方法展开研究,提出一种多阶段最优控制问题(OCP)的高斯伪谱法求解方法。该方法通过分段点的关联设置,将多个经高斯伪谱法转化而来的非线性规划问题转化为一个连贯的非线性规划问题(NLP)。两个不同算例的仿真过程与分析结果表明,该方法能够有效地解决多阶段非光滑连接轨道的优化问题,具有运算效率高、收敛性半径大、求解精度高等优点,可便捷地处理化电混合模式推进系统的转移轨道优化设计问题。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    会切磁场推力器低频振荡特性
    胡俊锋, 刘辉, 李建置, 孙强强
    2016 (1):  26-34.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0007
    摘要 ( 963 )   PDF(2204KB) ( 911 )  
    针对会切磁场推力器的低频振荡特性,将推力器的工作模式分为高电流模式和低电流模式,在此基础上研究了低频振荡随工作参数和磁场位形的变化特性,并针对推力系统外回路对低频振荡的影响进行了研究。结果表明,在高质量流量下,随着放电电压的增加,会切磁场推力器的工作模式从高电流模式转换为低电流模式。在高电流模式下,放电电流具有高振幅、低频率的特征,羽流比较模糊,并且电流振荡幅值随着放电电压增大呈先增大后降低的趋势,而对应的振荡频率随着放电电压的增大而增大。在低电流模式下,放电电流具有低振幅、高频率的特征,羽流有两条明显的亮线,并且电流振荡幅值和频率均随放电电压的增大而增大。在不同工况下,随着质量流量增大,放电电流振荡幅值和频率均呈现增大的趋势。研究还发现,外回路中的电阻和电感对低频振荡起到一定的抑制作用,而电容对低频振荡的影响并不明显。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    ECR中和器改进试验研究
    罗立涛, 杨涓, 金逸舟, 孙俊, 韩飞
    2016 (1):  35-42.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0008
    摘要 ( 1018 )   PDF(2762KB) ( 842 )  
    目前国内电子回旋共振(ECR)中和器的研究存在电子束流不能连续引出的问题,为此通过改进中和器天线结构及优化电子引出孔径来改善中和器的性能。试验结果表明:中和器结构改进及优化后其电子束流可以随着接触电压的升高而连续变化,同时提高了中和器的推进剂利用效率、降低了电子产生损耗。推进剂利用效率和电子产生损耗在中和器结构改进前后分别为1.278 9和194.573 W/A,1.659 8和126.3 W/A。试验还通过静电探针诊断出中和器耦合天线附近等离子体密度分布在1.72×1017~12.1×1017 m-3范围内。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    电弧推力器约束通道内流动特性数值模拟
    魏福智, 何艳, 耿金越
    2016 (1):  43-50.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0009
    摘要 ( 962 )   PDF(6270KB) ( 1072 )  
    约束通道对电弧推力器的性能有着重要的影响,文章采用基于局域热力学模型(LTE)的数值模拟方法对中等功率电弧推力器内等离子体流动进行了数值模拟,考察了电流、入口压力、约束通道尺寸及不同推进剂对约束通道内等离子体流动的影响,分析了约束通道内非均匀流动现象,最后对推力器的性能、效率等进行了讨论。计算结果表明,随着电流的增加电弧高温区变粗变长,随着入口压强的增加电弧高温区半径减小而长度增加,随着约束通道半径的减小电弧高温区变得细长,随着约束通道长度的增加高温区的长度增长而半径无明显变化,氢气的高温区明显小于氮气和氩气;约束通道内只有小部分气体通过高温区被电离,大部分气体沿着壁面附近的低温区流动;约束通道内焦耳热约占总焦耳热的60%~80%,主要受约束通道长度影响。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    霍尔推力器预电离对低频振荡及壁面腐蚀影响的研究
    权路路, 邢伟, 鹿畅, 龚科瑜, 曹勇
    2016 (1):  51-57.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0010Hall
    摘要 ( 861 )   PDF(3400KB) ( 1036 )  
    ATON型霍尔推力器提出后,基于缓冲区的预电离现象的系列研究随之展开。但是迄今为止,预电离率的选择仍然未有定论。文章基于SPT-100型霍尔推力器的真实工作尺寸,建立了二维轴对称全粒子网格质点法(PIC)模型对推力器放电室内的放电过程进行模拟,并通过施加不同的缓冲区预电离率着重研究了预电离率与放电通道低频振荡和推力器壁面腐蚀之间的关系。研究结果显示,缓冲区预电离率的提高可以有效抑制放电通道内的低频振荡,使推力器工作性能提高。但与此同时,由于撞击通道壁面的离子能量增加导致通道壁面腐蚀加剧。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    供气周向不均匀对霍尔推力器放电特性及性能的影响
    范金蕤, 丁永杰, 孙国顺, 于达仁, 魏立秋
    2016 (1):  58-62.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0011
    摘要 ( 887 )   PDF(3530KB) ( 901 )  
    研究发现,由于气体分配器安装及制造误差,或者出气孔被溅射产生的粒子阻塞容易导致霍尔推力器周向出气不均匀。采用堵塞气体分配器出气孔的方式实现周向不均匀气体分布来研究供气周向不均匀程度对霍尔推力器放电特性及性能的影响,试验得到了不同情况下的电流特性、近场区离子电流密度分布以及整体性能参数。结果表明,出气周向不均匀导致放电电流增加,增量最大可达25%以上,放电电流振荡严重,同时减小了推力器的效率和比冲。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    技术交流
    GEO卫星霍尔推力器羽流防护结构混合PIC模拟
    刘辉, 罗晓明, 温正, 王珏, 于达仁
    2016 (1):  63-69.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0012
    摘要 ( 1137 )   PDF(7300KB) ( 580 )  
    针霍尔推力器应用于GEO卫星时,羽流会对太阳能翼板表面高透光玻璃盖片产生一定的影响,导致太阳能电池整体输入功率降低。因此,有必要针对羽流的影响对翼板表面进行一定的防护。在对目前国内外羽流安全性评估及防护方面的工作进行一定调研的基础上,针对SPT100应用于典型的GEO轨道卫星时的情况,利用SPIS软件运用混合单元粒子(PIC)方法模拟了两种可能的太阳能翼板羽流防护方案,并分析比较了每种方案的优缺点及防护效果,为推力器在轨飞行时的羽流防护提供一定的借鉴。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    电推进卫星角动量卸载研究
    马雪, 韩冬, 汤亮
    2016 (1):  70-76.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0013
    摘要 ( 923 )   PDF(3521KB) ( 1048 )  
    电推进卫星需要在进行位置保持的同时通过将推力器的指向略微偏离质心来产生控制力矩,完成角动量卸载。针对该问题,文章在给定推力器开机位置、时长和动量轮目标卸载量的情况下,提出了正常模式和故障模式下的角动量卸载算法。通过对推力模型的简化,得出了推力器最优偏转方向的解析解,并对考虑推力器弧段损失和不考虑弧段损失的角动量卸载算法进行了比较。仿真结果表明,所提出的卸载算法能够在进行位置保持的同时完成角动量卸载,为电推进卫星的在轨控制策略提供了有效解决方案。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    放电电压和屏栅电压对离子推力器性能的影响
    王雨玮, 任军学, 吉林桔, 汤海滨
    2016 (1):  77-84.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0014
    摘要 ( 813 )   PDF(4336KB) ( 1199 )  
    利用试验和数值模拟相结合的方法研究6 cm Kaufman离子推力器放电电压和屏栅电压的变化对其工作性能的影响。试验中,离子推力器使用氩气作为推进剂,测量了多组不同工况下的性能参数。此外,基于Goebel的理论模型模拟了放电电压对束流电流和推进剂利用率的影响;采用单元内粒子蒙特卡罗碰撞(PIC-MCC方法模拟屏栅电压对束流电流、推进剂利用率和加速栅极电流的影响。试验和数值模拟结果一致,发现当放电电压逐渐增大时,引出的束流电流和推进剂利用率先增加然后趋于稳定;当屏栅电压逐渐增大时,引出的束流电流和推进剂利用率先增加然后趋于稳定,加速栅极电流先减小后趋于稳定。研究可以为提高多模式离子推力器的性能提供参考。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    地球静止轨道LIPS-300离子电推力器热设计与优化
    胡帼杰, 李健, 刘百麟
    2016 (1):  85-96.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0015
    摘要 ( 1327 )   PDF(9287KB) ( 614 )  
    LIPS-300离子电推力器工作时产生的大量热耗会严重影响其工作性能,因此推力器的热控设计和在轨温度预计是推力器设计的关键技术之一。文章首先提出了地球静止轨道LIPS-300离子电推力器热设计,建立了离子电推力器热分析有限元模型。然后,针对典型的地球静止轨道位保工况开展了LIPS-300离子电推力器的在轨热分析,得到了LIPS-300离子电推力器重点部件在轨工作时的温度预计:下极靴、阳极筒、屏栅、下磁钢为主要的高温位置,且下磁钢温度可能超出材料温度上限。最后,基于热分析的结果结合离子电推力器的特点提出适当增加外壳散热面积是离子电推力器优化设计的有效方向,而增强阳极筒、极靴与屏栅筒间的内部换热是无效的设计优化方向。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    μ-PPT等离子体电子密度氢光谱诊断技术
    王尚民, 张家良, 张天平, 冯杰, 郑茂繁, 黄永杰
    2016 (1):  94-102.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0016
    摘要 ( 1031 )   PDF(3229KB) ( 995 )  
    为了能够表征推进剂烧蚀产物的有效加速度及推进剂利用率,需要更准确地测量等离子电推力器(PPT)内等离子体的基础状态参数(电子密度、电子温度),提出了基于光谱线Stark加宽分析,提高PPT放电通道内等离子体电子密度诊断精度的一种方法。针对来自于推进剂的C原子谱线,测量线型函数和半高全宽(FWHM),可以计算电子密度,但要求等离子体电子密度需足够高。当电子密度低于1016 cm-3,此方案的测量可靠性便显著降低。为此,提出了通过向放电空间引入微量含氢气体作为示踪剂,测量H原子谱线线型和半高全宽进而诊断电子密度的技术方案。相比于C原子谱线诊断方案,氢方案可以大幅度提高电子密度测量下限至1013 cm-3,因此能够显著改进电子密度测量准确性和可靠性。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    离子发动机羽流空间电位诊断
    曹帅, 汤海滨, 张尊, 章喆
    2016 (1):  103-112.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0017
    摘要 ( 975 )   PDF(7035KB) ( 1051 )  
    离子发动机羽流空间电位分布不合理可能会造成一系列问题,以至于影响航天器的正常工作。试验使用发射探针对20 cm氙离子发动机束流区等离子体空间电位进行诊断,测点选取轴向距离发动机出口平面250~900 mm,径向0~450 mm,探针钨丝直径0.1 mm,加热电流1.5~2.5 A。发射探针诊断建立在电子热发射基础上,因其I-V曲线拐点较朗缪尔探针更为明显,所以测量得到的空间电位分布更为准确。国外已经广泛使用发射探针测量等离子体空间电位,发射探针的试验数据处理方法仍存在较大分歧。从发射探针工作时的物理过程着手,分析热电子发射多少对空间电位诊断结果的影响,采用不同的探针I-V曲线处理方法并对各种方法利弊进行讨论,分析偏离真实空间电位的原因,比较得到较为合理的结果,对发射探针的结构改造和加热电流的选取提供依据,为发动机性能的改善和羽流仿真模型提供参考。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    电推进系统Xe物理特性计算方法
    陈涛, 刘国西, 宋飞, 武葱茏
    2016 (1):  113-119.  doi: 10.3780/j.issn.1000-758X.2016.0018
    摘要 ( 853 )   PDF(3824KB) ( 984 )  
    空间电推进系统的工质为Xe,其工作温度范围为-30~45 ℃,该范围覆盖Xe的临界点。在临界点附近,Xe可能呈现出多种形态,且对温度和压力变化十分敏感,采用传统状态方程在上述范围内计算其物理参数偏差最大可达30%。为解决这一问题,以CH4作为参考流体,建立了一种基于对比态原理的Xe物理特性计算方法。该方法能够对包括气相、液相、超临界区域的所有状态Xe物理性质进行准确计算。试验研究与国外数据对比的结果表明,在整个压力-温度范围内,计算误差小于0.5%。
    相关文章 | 计量指标